The Amazing You (TAG)

#amazingyouI was tagged for this little tag by the amazingly sweet Raychel Rose. She wrote her response to the Amazing You tag, and when she listed my name as a nomination, I was ecstatic. Her post was so much fun to read, and I had so much fun writing this one. I hope you enjoy reading it.


First of all, here are the rules:

  • This tag has ten questions, which you never have to change.
  • Thank the person who tagged you
  • Include the picture in your post and tag it with “amazingyou”
  • Answer the questions
  • Tag as many people as you want

You’re on a deserted island, and you find a cave. What would you expect to find in it?

An underground pool of water with skeletons and buried treasure, but in order to get to the treasure, one would need to solve tons of mind-bending puzzles.

If you could have one superpower, which would you pick?

Yeah, I’m agreeing with Raychel on this one. Time traveling on a whim would be amazing, just like this tag.

What song would you choose for the theme music for the movie about your life?

Ooh, that’s a tough one. I think I’d choose “Brave” by Nichole Nordeman.

You can only wear one color for the rest of your life. What color would you pick?

Light purple.

What’s one thing you want to do that’s wild, crazy, or unusual?

Compete on Chopped. Yeah. On the Food Network.

Staring Blinking animated GIF

If you had to give a speech to the world for five minutes, what topic would it be about?

How much our Lord loves the children, and what we need to do in order to protect them.

You get to have lunch with three famous people, present or past! Who would you pick?

  • Ronald Reagan
  • C.S Lewis
  • J.R.R Tolkien

What is your favorite smell and why?

Hollyberry scented candles, because they remind me of my home at Christmas time.

Share one of your favorite quotes.

“Life is too short to carry an ugly pen.”

Give us two true statements about yourself and one false statement, and see if your followers can guess which one is false.

  • I can’t get enough of contemporary YA
  • I’ve yet to read Lord of the Rings
  • I play piano

And there you have it, the Amazing You Tag! This one was so much fun, I want to invite everyone who wants to join. If you would like to participate in this tag, please do! Also, if you like, link back to this page in your post so that I can read it. However, there are a few special people that I would like to see attempt this tag.

Here are the nominations:

Hannah @ Hannah Heath Blog
Jessica @ Simple Scribbles
Daisy @ A Bookish Flower
Katie Grace @ A Writer’s Faith

Here’s a message to everyone reading this post: ya’ll are amazing. You’ll always be amazing to me.

AbbySignature

