Sunshine VoxBox: Sinful Colors Nail Polish

Nail Polish Review(*DISCLAIMER: I RECEIVED THIS PRODUCT FOR FREE AS PART OF THE INFLUENSTER PROGRAM, IN EXCHANGE FOR AN HONEST REVIEW. NO OTHER FORM OF COMPENSATION WAS GIVEN, AND ALL OPINIONS EXPRESSED IN THIS REVIEW ARE MY OWN.)

This is not my area of expertise. I’m not trained for this. But, I’m a girl. I mean, I’m a girly-girl with a side of frugal. So, I signed up for Influenster, and through them, I was able to receive a Sunshine VoxBox. The VoxBox is full of neat stuff, and thankfully, I get to review them all for you girls. (Sorry awesome guys, there’s a granola bar in there, but that’s it. I still love ya’ll.)


Today, I want to review a nail polish by Sinful Colors. Not so keen on the name, but you know, nail polish. What can you do? It’s a nice light pink, and full of sparkles. The bottle is more beautiful than the polish. It’s simplistic. The cap tapers off to create a nice cone effect. It rounds off the bottle perfectly.

Now, on to the polish. The color is a light pink infused with gorgeous silver sparkles. I love the color, however, my skin tone is fairly light. So, light nail polish seems to blend in with my skin tone. However, since this polish contains the sparkles, that occurrence is numbed down a bit. But, it’s still a beautiful color.

It’s not for beginners, though. Like me. I smudged this polish several times during its application. It’s probably just my inexperience, but I thought it was significant enough to mention. Also, definitely use a second coat with this polish.

It’s a light color, and sometimes, the color and sparkles won’t show up as much as they would if you used a second coat. Plus, if you put on that second coat, you get more sparkles. So, depending on whether you like more sparkles or not, use a second coat of nail polish. However, definitely use a top coat of clear polish. Which you already do, right?

Well, that concludes the review — and I’m officially out of my comfort zone. To concludes, I like this polish. That’s it. I just like it. It’s a nice color, nice bottle, and the polish has nice behavior. All in all, three stars.

5


I apologize for this hasty review, but since I received these items free of charge, it was my responsibility to hold up to my end of the bargain. Again, my apologies.

AbbySignature

