Sunday Snapshot: July 13th, 2015

Sunday SnapshotI dropped the ball on this one guys, my apologies. I’ve been sickly sick this past week, and haven’t been able to get myself together. But, I’ve got this one post here for ya’ll, and I’m glad to be back.

So, let’s get on with it. First up on the agenda, some interesting articles that, well, interested me. Do they interest you, as well?


Articles of the week

11 Tips for Creating a Writing Routine

If you’ve ever wanted to create a writing routine you can actually stick to, here’s an article to help you in your routine creation. Definitely a must-read if you’re struggling to figure out a writing plan that works in your favor, instead of the Internet’s.

Writing the Sidekick Archetype (Part One)

If you’re a good Writing Abby fan, (and I have no reason to doubt that you are), you’d know that I love analyzing great characters. This article does that. If you’re interested in what makes a good, interesting sidekick, check this article out.

HOW TO SEMI-AUTOMATE THE EDITING PROCESS

This is a helpful little article to read when editing. It’s a good reminder that some words just need the axe. Or, in this case, the delete key.

Posts of the Week

Beautiful PEOPLE for Writers: July 2015 Edition

In which I discuss the protagonist for my WIP.

How to Utilize the Extra Characters in Your Novel

In which I talk about making the useless characters in your novel work for you.

Ink Review: J. Herbin Perle Noire

In which I review J. Herbin’s Perle Noire ink for fountain pens.

Pins of the Week

It’s purple. I want it.

pelikan classic 205 amethyst wrap1talia.

I found two prompts for you guys, and here they are.

.

writing prompt


Well, that does it. While this isn’t a Sunday Snapshot, I hope it makes up for the lack of one.

See ya’ll in a bookstore sometime!

AbbySignature

