June Report: Blog Traffic, Word Count, and Income

Like to read income reports from bloggers? On Writing Abby, Abby posts the blog's traffic numbers, the word counts of the blog and her books, as well as Writing Abby's income. May Report: Traffic, Word Count, Income // Writing AbbyBefore we get any further, I’d like to try and explain my absence. A few days ago, I contracted a rather vicious case of hay fever. So, I’ve been sick in bed for the past week. Still, I’ve managed to stop being a wimp and pull myself together to write this post.

Anyway, enough with my whining let’s start analyzing. Shall we?


Blog Traffic:

This month surpassed my expectations, in multiple ways. Again, during the course of this past month, I’ve met a lot of great people. (Ya’ll know who you are.) Writing Abby surpasses its previous pageviews for the month of May, bringing the grand total up to 1,622.

Here are some things that maybe boosted this number:

Top Referrers:

  1. Pinterest: 175
  2. Search Engines: 44
  3. Twitter: 25
  4. WordPress Dashboard/Reader: 14/11 = 25
  5. Blogger.com: 9

Popular Posts This Month:

How to be a Writer (Part III): Are You a Plotter or a Pantser?

(This is, by far, the most successful post on Writing Abby to date. It’s kind of surprising but it kind of isn’t. The post wasn’t as “in-depth” as I wanted it to be. The post was supposed to have a quiz, more resources, etc. But, deadlines.)

How to be a Writer (Part IV): How to Write When You’re Not Inspired
50 Writing Prompts to Spark Stories
5 Things the Inner Critic Says About Our Writing and Why It’s Absolutely Right
5 TIME MANAGEMENT APPS FOR STUDENT WRITERS
Things I Did:
  • Signed up for the Faithful Bloggers Directory
  • Looked into business registration
  • Researched state and income tax
  • Budgeted for blog
  • Planned self-hosting
  • Created a business plan
  • Planned out posts for next month
  • Designed an ebook/worksheet
What I plan to do next month:
  • Plan August blog posts in the editorial calendar
  • Plan blog branding
  • Implement blog branding plan
  • Write more of ROV’s outline
  • Write a short story

Word Count:

Blog’s Word Count:

1
This is always an interesting statistic. I’ve writing for the blog more so than my work-in-progress. That has to change, I know. I need to work on that next month, especially since it’s Camp NaNoWriMo. *cue ominous music*

ROV’s Word Count:

2
You can see how this stat barely moved. I mean, it ain’t peanuts, but it ain’t gold nuggets, if ya’ll know what I mean. That’s a shame, really, because I’m in love with this story. Isn’t that what makes us write in the first place?


Income Report:

3

*Cough* Still the same. *Cough*


Well, that’s all she wrote. Now, if you’ll excuse me, I shall return to the TCM channel, my books, and my hidden stash of tissue boxes.

Adios for now, you wonderful people.

AbbySignature

