Sunday Snapshot: June 21st, 2015

Sunday SnapshotWell, here we are, in the fourth week in June. How time flies when you’re having fun.

Are we are having fun, aren’t we?

Well, I’m happy to welcome another week, and here’s another Sunday Snapshot to celebrate its arrival.


Articles of the Week

The Curse of the Single B+

What a great way to weave a story into a writing tip. And a great one at that. Check this one out if you need some writing motivation today.

How to Build a Romance Thread in Your Story

I’m horrible at threating romantic subplots within my stories. So, it usually never happens. This is a great article from Go Teen Writers on how to build a romance thread, believably.

Most Common Writing Mistakes: Describing Character Movements

Of course we have to have an article from Helping Writers Become Authors. I love this one because, like the title says, it’s such a common mistake. I see it all the time in my first drafts, so this is a great article to reference when editing.

Posts of the Week

50 Writing Prompts to Spark Stories

On Monday, I wrote exactly fifty writing prompts to help start stories.

How to be a Writer: how to write when you’re uninspired

On Wednesday, I wrote about some tips we can use to start writing again — even when we feel uninspired.

Ink Review: Iroshizuku Take-sumi

On Friday, I reviewed another Iroshizuku ink called Take-sumi.

Pins of the Week

Here’s a photograph of a fountain pen. This is one of the reasons why I love fountain pens. Their aesthetic value is almost equal to their usefulness.

Fountain Pen with Royal Blue ink.

Here, we have yet another photo. Which story does it belong to?

Of course, we couldn’t have a Sunday Snapshot without a pin of a writing prompt. Doesn’t this one just tickle your creative bone?


Tell me, what were your favorite articles and pins of the week?

AbbySignature

3 thoughts on “Sunday Snapshot: June 21st, 2015

    • You’re right, that photo was from Merlin! You have sharp eyes, and a great memory it seems. Congratulations! 🙂

      Ack, what a horrendous mistake! I appreciate your informing me of it, and thank goodness, I was able to correct it. How embarrassing.

      Thanks for stopping by, Eve! (Along with catching that typo for me.)
      –Abby

      Like

Comments are closed.