Sunday Snapshot: May 31st, 2015

Sunday SnapshotOn the last day of May, here’s another Sunday Snapshot for you. It’s sad to close out another month, especially the first month of Writing Abby’s existence, but let’s say goodbye to May with fireworks.

Shall we?

Articles of the Week

Three Awesome Ways to Use Pinterest to Make Your Writing Better

Lately, I’ve been wondering how to utilize Pinterest to benefit my writing. This is a good post to check out if you’re wondering the same thing.

10 Blogging Pitfalls You Should Avoid

This article has a pretty interesting list of “pitfalls”, and they all ring true. If you’re a blogger, check out this post, and then send me an email ‘cause I’d love to chat with you.

Building Plot

This is a well-written, and detailed, article on (guess what?) building the plot in your story. It’s one of the best articles on plotting that I’ve ever read, and I highly encourage you to read it as soon as you can.


Posts of the Week

5 Organization Apps for Student Writers

Last Monday, I listed five organizational apps to help you organize your work, in order to help you write more. It’s a list of my personal favorites, and I’ve used them all myself. If you’re too busy to scour through the web, looking for organizational programs, check out this post for a few suggestions.

How to be a writer (Part II): Writing on a busy schedule

To compliment the first post in the How to be a Writer series, I wrote its second installment. I wrote a few points on how to write when you have a busy schedule, and these days, who isn’t busy?

Guest Post: Time Management as a Teen Writer

On Thursday, I had the privilege of writing guest post for the Inklined Writers blog. If you haven’t checked it out, I encourage you to do so.

Five Things Friday: Five Fav Writing Blogs

This “Five Things Friday”, I wrote about my five favorite writing blogs. They’re a great source of inspiration, encouragement, and writing advice. You’ll be doing yourself a great favor by checking them out, and subscribing to their updates.


Pins of the Week

I’ve got a beautiful fountain pen for you this week. Pretty eccentric-looking, but beautiful.

MONTBLANC model 28604 Octavian. PEN-FEATHER polished black resin and 925 openwork decorated w/cobwebs. Limited edition, copy No 1641/ 4810. Model 28604. In original box with engraved plaque and documentation♥★♥

I’m going to change it up a little this week with a dialogue prompt.

.

And our weekly writing prompt. Intriguing, isn’t it?

You are brought forward in time by freedom fighters to stop an evil dictator from taking over the world. When you ask why they chose you to help them, they explain that the dictator is your future self.


And that concludes this week’s Sunday Snapshot, as well as the week of May.

Tell me, what are you looking forward to in June? What were your favorite articles of the week AND month?

AbbySignature

