Sunday Snapshot: May 17th, 2015

Sunday SnapshotAnother week, another snapshot.

This Sunday marks the beginning of the third week of Writing Abby’s existence. I am super excited to write some more articles for you guys and grow this blog.

First, though, let’s look at some amazing articles from some awesome writers.

Articles of the Week

Beauty “Empties”

I am utterly clueless when it comes to beauty products, so reading product reviews helps me navigate the world of makeup and other stuff. There’s a good variety of products highlighted in this post

My Writing Process, pt. 2

The second part of the Scrivener series by K.M Weiland. I’m always excited to read about how other writers use Scrivener, so this was an interesting read for me.

How to Start a Profitable Blog

A simple Google search brought this article up, and I enjoyed reading through it. Definitely worth checking out if you have a blog or are thinking about starting one.

Posts of the Week

Ink Review: Iroshizuku Asa-gao

Last Monday, I wrote my first ink review! I reviewed Iroshizuku’s Asa-gao, which is the first of many ink reviews. Still, it was exciting for me to publish that post, and I sincerely hope you all enjoyed reading it as much as I loved writing it.

The Road to Inspiration, (pt. I): five ways to curate ideas

This is the first post in the Road to Inspiration series, dealing with curating story ideas (obviously). I share my top five tips on how to do just that.

Fountain Pen Review: Lamy Safari

Another first for last week. I published my first fountain pen review, featuring the lovely pink Lamy Safari.

Pins of the Week

I found this beautiful pin while scouring through the Architecture section. Doesn’t it just spark a bunch of ideas?

I also found this informative little pin. It helps to visualize the different sword types all at once, so that I can make a decision on which one to incorporate within my story.

Common sword types.

And we can’t have a Sunday Snapshot without a pin of a nice, vintage dress. Now can we?

So Couture - Navy Mistress Mad Men Vintage Swing dress

That’s all she wrote folks! (Literally.) I’m excited to start another week, and I hope you are, too.


What were your favorite articles and pins of the week?

AbbySignature

